Printer Friendly Version Print this thread
Email this thread to a friend eMail this thread to a friend
Featured Web Site Template

Hundreds More at Free Site Templates.com!

Web Site Partners
Sponsored Links
Jet City Software
 
Whos Here ?
Reflects user activity within the last 5 minutes
Moderator(s): OAC, Dinkar
Member Message

dreamraider
Joined: Feb 13, 2005
# Posts: 84

View the profile for dreamraider Send dreamraider a private message

Posted: 2005-Jul-12 19:57
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

I'm curious, since we're talking about SEOs does anyone know anything about www.uswebsitebuilder.com? Good, bad, or otherwise??



vetrading
Joined: Jul 17, 2007
# Posts: 1

View the profile for vetrading Send vetrading a private message

Posted: 2007-Jul-17 18:48
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

Did you get any news back about uswebsitebuilders.com They are very persisitent in getting me to purchase website from them but am a lil skeptical especially since they wont tale paypal and only credit card. Get back to me ASAP if you have any info for me.



SportsGuy
Staff
Joined: Aug 30, 2002
# Posts: 3603

View the profile for SportsGuy Send SportsGuy a private message

Posted: 2007-Jul-17 19:33
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

If they are hassling you to make a sale, I'd say avoid them. As for not taking PayPal - some companies don't want to due to the service fees....though there are still fees for them to process credit cards...

Now, I just looked at them and here's what I'm seeing:

1 - all the links go through a site called "searchportal.com", so it's a crap site, IMO, designed to generate money base don clicks

2 - the www version of the domain and the non-www version resolve to two different websites - something's fishy about that.

I'm left with suggesting folks avoid them unless they can explain these points reasonably...especially since the non-www version site has links to travel sites on it and all the usual search result crap...



evuam
Joined: Apr 27, 2008
# Posts: 2

View the profile for evuam Send evuam a private message

Posted: 2008-Apr-27 22:55
Edit Message Delete Message Reply to this message

if anyone is trying to force you to buy anything, run for the hills


You are not permitted to post messages in this forum or topic, because of one or more of the following reasons:
  1. You have not yet logged in, or registered properly as a member
  2. You are a member, but no longer have posting rights.
  3. This is a private forum, for which you do not have permissions.

If you are a recent member, it's possible that you simply have not yet confirmed your account. Please check your email for a message entitled 'JimWorld Forums: Confirm Your Account' and follow the instructions contained within.

If you cannot find this message, click here to Re-Send it.

If you are still experiencing problem, please read the Login Assistance Article for some advice on what may be causing your login not to work properly.

Switch to Advanced Editor and ... Create a New Topic or Reply to this Thread

New posts Forum is locked
© 1995  ·  iWeb, Inc  ·  DBA JimWorld Productions